Celebrating Two Years of TheraBox (April 2019 Review)

contents of TheraBox April 2019 inside box

It’s always exciting joining a subscription box in its early days and watching it grow. It’s also just as thrilling getting the anniversary packages because they usually come with a little extra. Jokes aside, the TheraBox April 2019 package is full of different types of items that will have you celebrating with TheraBox.

Inside Therabox April 2019

April’s box was all about celebrating two years as a subscription box service, and it came with over $130 worth of goodies, including:

  • The Self-Love Workbook by Dr. Shainna Ali ($15.95)
  • The Happy Shoppe – Balance Triangle Necklace ($25)
  • Naturally Vain – Miracle Eye Cream ($15)
  • Story of My Tea – I’m Gypsy ($7.99)
  • Edgewater Candes – Travel Tin Wood Sage Sea Salt ($14)
  • Modern Skyn Alchemy – Rose Lip Polish ($12)
  • Elements of Aliel – I’m Beet Face Mask ($22)
  • The Happy Shoppe – Diamond Laser Cut Heart Pen ($15)

Celebrate Good Times, Come On!

contents of TheraBox April 2019 inside box
necklace, eye cream, candle, mud mask, and lip polish from TheraBox April 2019 (Image: Arianna Lynne)

This month’s box has a few brands we’ve seen before, like Modern Skyn Alchemy, so we know that these products are of high quality. They are also all full sized products, which is rare to see in subscription boxes of this price! You really get your bang for your buck with TheraBox.

The hand-poured Edgewater Candes candle has an earthy smell mixed with sea salt. It lasts 25-30 hours and once it burns out, the tin is reusable.
You will feel pampered with the beauty products while you’re surrounded by the relaxing smell of the wood sage sea salt candle.

Naturally Vain’s Miracle Eye Cream is a handcrafted eye cream imported from Canada. It is lightweight and fast absorbing, leaving your skin feeling hydrated. The Modern Skyn Alchemy rose lip polish has natural and organic ingredients that will exfoliate and soften your lips with ease. The I’m Beet Face Mask is made with vegan, organic, and paraben-free ingredients. It has Morrocan red clay, which gently draws the toxins from your skin.

Finally, we have the with gold plated stainless steel, and the triangle shape represents the balance of mind, body, and spirit. This necklace will add a subtle, feminine touch to any outfit.

The Best Self-Love Workbook

contents of TheraBox April 2019
The Self-Love Workbook, I Am A Gypsy tea mix, and the diamond laser cut heart pen from TheraBox April 2019 (Image: Arianna Lynne)

I’m saving the best for last because I am floored at how amazing The Self-Love Workbook is. I thought this workbook would be like a journal and just a bunch of lined pages with prompts. However, this workbook goes in-depth with multiple chapters and guided activities. You will learn everything from self-love to self-growth with this workbook. Grab a glass of the I Am A Gypsy iced tea, sit down, and have a good time!

Final Thoughts (Plus a discount code!)

The self-care activities are always something I look forward to when I open my TheraBox. Self-care and mindfulness is always on the top of my list of things to do for myself. You never know what to expect. One month you could get audio, another month you could have an ecourse. This month was a physical workbook, and it’s always good to reconnect with the physical world every once and a while.

Use the code LYNNE10 to get 10% off your first purchase!

I am a Brand Ambassador for TheraBox, but I did not get paid for this post. I just really like this box!

Arianna Lynne

Hi! I’m Arianna Lynne, and I am the creator of Yoga With Mimosas. I am a certified POP Pilates instructor with an obsession for learning kpop dances. I want to help others find balance between life and fitness. You can email me at [email protected]

Find me on: Twitter

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.